Secrets In Lace

The first name in premier lingerie and stockings that I have ever heard was Secrets in Lace.

We all know Dita Von Teese, (at least you better) and SIL is the exclusive manufacturer of her world famous stockings, can you imagine having that privilege?

I am happy to announce that I am officially part of the SIL family and there products will be the focus of my blog, Instagram and Facebook page through the upcoming summer.

I wore the Glamour French Heel fully fashioned stockings for a shoot I did in a train car from 1892! That is VINTAGE! I felt transported back to an era of such beauty in them. The fit, the color, the feel are all just so luxurious. They turned every head, they caught every eye… they made my photographer sweat.

SIL “Glamour” fully fashioned stocking features two tones of color. Black reinforcements on the heel, toe and sole. Black seam and welt with their signature logo (oh so beautiful!) and the leg the color of your choosing. What I wore for the shoot was “copper” These are often called contrast seam stockings.They capture any bit of light with subtle and silken shine, they are so smooth that the color coverage is flawless. I cannot understand how flat knit nylon can be so amazing!

I have only owned one other pair of SIL stockings before, my Dita Signature stockings. I have had them for months, I have worn them 30 times, at least, and besides normal wear, they have held up. No runs, and no threat of a run. I expect my Glamour French Heel to last just the same!

Overall, these are a 10/10. The cost is cheap in my opinion for the quality. I have worn many fully fashioned stockings from other makers (at or around the same price range.) and while they all have a similar look, there is no mistaking the above and beyond fit and feel and SIL stockings.

Find them HERE

SCORE: 10/10 Glamour French Heel

PROS: Fit, Feel, Quality.. the only three reasons to invest in fine hosiery. SIL nails it on all three. They look is also a 10/10. The copper color with all black embellishments are so flattering and so eye catching!

CONS: I have had some people tell me that SIL never has there size in stock. I can imagine with such a product that demand is high and keeping them in stock may be difficult! Just email them, they have an excellent customer service department and I am sure you can get them!

 

4 comments

Leave a comment