Platino, The Second.

A love affair continued…

I found a full stock of Platino Cleancut on ebay last week for just 12$ a pair, and free shipping. My jaw dropped as yours just did reading that. I bought five pairs, crossed my fingers and lost sleep. They arrived in just three days. My excitement swelled, heart raced as I ran back to my apartment with package under arm, protecting it as if it were Coke’s secret recipe. I destroyed the parcel wrappings, receipt went flying, the five shiny and crisp packs of the finest Spanish pantyhose were strewn about my bed. I inspected them all one by one very carefully and started taking photos immediately! Christmas in late June had come on a 91 degree day in Chicago, I was late for work…

Day 2: A groggy morning, a gloomy day, a cold gloomy day. No sun, no warmth, and very tired eyes. My early day swept right by me and noon had struck. Fast forward past cuddling with my cat and I am in the shower, “I need a close shave.” my thoughts raced to those five gorgeous packs still sitting on my bed (I believe I slept with them). Think now, dull, think almost a lifeless start to a day. Curtains still drawn and cold air was everywhere. Now think of hope, think of… a miracle.

I released the sheer nylons from their place in the brown cartridge, they were long, see through and wispy. Thin and light, full of air and gloss. I chose “Dakar” which comically means “Burp” in my native tongue of Hindi. I took a moment to admire them, it was them! They stretched over my toes perfectly, up my calves like fine wine runs along crystal, smoothed out and stretched over my hips they showed their brilliance. I was encased in luxury. I was a Queen. Quick! To my closet! A little black dress, black stilettos, quicker now to the mirror that rests in my hallway. Standing there, the miracle happened. Creeping across my floor like a wave, light appeared to fade in like a phantom. The sun had come out. Brighter now, reflecting off the dark hardwood onto my legs, even brighter now, almost white, a solar spot in my dwelling had fixated itself right where I stood and my choice of hosiery for the day danced with the suns rays effortlessly . The light was married to every fine silicon covered fiber of my mysterious stockings. They had raised the sun!

My love story continued throughout the day my dear. I had gone to work, I had lunch, dinner, I had entertained my hobbies in them. I have 42 other pairs of nylons to wear and to write about, but I do not know how I will ever take off my Platino Cleancut pantyhose.

 

2 comments

Leave a comment