Hot Time, Summer in the City

Thigh highs, probably ever college (or even High School) Freshman’s fantasy. “Oh my god, she has on stockings!” Well, in my opinion, they are not stockings. Stockings are proper, they are made of nothing but nylon or silk, they are a treat to wear, they have requirements! What are thigh highs? What is their purpose? Who the hell wears these things?!

Now I have worn hosiery for years, all kinds, trust me. But I have never worn what we Americans know as Thigh Highs. I have always been drawn to the appeal of a garter belt with proper stockings, or pantyhose for complete nylon coverage. These just felt..incomplete to me.

But their purpose came abundantly clear today. It’s 90 degrees in Chicago. I have a new skirt I have been dying to wear, and I have errands to run. I don’t DARE leave my house without nylons on. But it’s 90 degrees. Hot time, summer in the city. “Thigh highs it is.” Pairing them with my sneakers was a good idea, I did have errands to run after all. And it looked adorable.

They are 15 denier with a look of at most 10 denier, the color coverage is flawless and beautiful. Very light on the skin, very sheer. The gold and black detailing on the thigh is actually very pretty and feels more than just decoration. They are…perfect? They are…sexy? I am accomplishing my goals for the day, my legs look amazing, my body temperature is cool and comfortable. I think, “Oh my god, every woman needs to wear these.” They are the most convenient thing I own, and I have some very convenient things in my bedroom night stand.

BUY THEM HERE!

SCORE For thigh highs, 10/10!

PROS: Very easy to wear, they will stay in place, and they look amazing. They are super soft and the color is absolutely beautiful. They kept me cool! They look great with sneakers! I love them!

CONS: none.. buy them.. thank me later.

 

 

5 comments

  1. Hi! My big question is : Did they stay up all Day?
    I’ve had a recurring problem with all the thigh highs I’ve ever tried (even good quality ones), they are nice at first, but start to lose their grip at the end of the day… (I won’t mention the one time one started to go down on my leg on my way to the theater, I had to somehow manage to discretly maintain it with my hand until I was seated… Fun times…) I don’t know if it’s just me but I always end up having to wear a garter anyway, which defeats its purpose in the end.

    Like

    • I feared that would be my issue, the silicone lining doesn’t appear to be anything special (it’s similar to other thigh highs) but these did not budge! Bank, lunch, half a work day and even a trip to home depot and they stayed on and in place! For the 21$, they are the perfect pair of thigh highs in my opinion. Thank you for the first comment on my blog to dear!!

      Like

      • It sure put it to the test, that’s great!
        And you’re more than welcome, big fan of the blog already.

        Like

  2. Hi lulla,
    What a Lovely blog you’ve got here . Didn’t know there were any American women that like to wear nylons every day and even full fashioned stockings. I’m a Dutch photographer, lived in Washington DC for the last five years and just returned Bach to The Hague a year ago. Visited Chicago in summer 2015 and oh boy what would I’ve loved to work with you and your hubby!!!
    Keep up the good work and please come by if you visit the Netherlands ! Joost http://Www.dutcheyes.net

    Like

Leave a comment